Our Brunnenhaus

Dear guests,

Having purchased and demolished the neighbouring building – formerly „Hotel Mönch“ – we have added a „Brunnenhaus“ (Pump House) to the „Ruland“ family hotel.

A new build, constructed to the highest ecological standards and bearing the signature style of renowned architect, Hans-Jürgen Mertens, awaits you. It features twelve modern, wheelchair-accessible rooms, all either with balcony or patio providing a direct view of the impressive landscape of the Ahr hills.

Every room is between 33 and 43 square metres in size, and each is in its way unique. Native woods and materials typical of the region such as slate, not to mention stylish details and premium fabrics, help create a pleasant indoor environment and the sought-after feel-good effect. Naturally every room features a flat screen television, wireless LAN and a telephone. The en-suite bathrooms with underfloor heating comprise a walk-in shower, hairdryer, make-up mirror, heated towel rail and separate toilet. All rooms can be reached by lift.

Uncovered during the demolition work, the pump, believed to date from the 18th century, has given its name to the hotel extension and is an eye-catching feature of the landscaped entrance area. This unique find sets the style for the building’s interior design, which is an elegant invitation for guests of all ages to relax and recuperate.
Enjoy fine dining in the Ruland restaurant – treat yourself to the delights of local produce freshly prepared. Relax in front of the restaurant’s open fire or on the covered sun terrace.

We hope you will associate your stay at Hotel Ruland with a pleasant atmosphere, delicious food, select premium wines, and above all, friendly service.

*** Special Brunnenhaus Offer: You are entitled to a

10 % early bird reduction

on accommodation prices for rooms in the Brunnenhaus and our „Brunnenhaus packages“

during the periods 22nd April – 29th August and 27th October – 23rd December 2014

 for getaways from Sunday through to Thursday. ***

brunnenhaus_zimmer
brunnenhaus_bad
brunnenhaus_balkon

Unser Brunnenhaus

Werte Gäste,

nach Erwerb und Abriss unseres Nachbarhauses, dem ehemaligen „Hotel Mönch“, erweitern wir unser Familienhotel „Ruland“ um ein „Haus am Brunnen“.

Sie erwartet ein Neubau auf höchstem baubiologischen Niveau, das die Handschrift des renommierten Architekten, Hans-Jürgen Mertens, trägt. Es entstehen 12 moderne, barrierefreie Zimmer, alle mit Balkon bzw. Terrasse, die einen direkten Ausblick in die eindrucksvolle Naturlandschaft des Ahrgebirges bieten.

Jedes Zimmer zwischen 33 und 43 qm Grundfläche, ist auf seine Weise einzigartig. Heimische Hölzer und Materialien, wie den für die Region typischen Schiefer, sorgen neben stilvollen Details und hochwertigen Stoffen für ein gutes Raumklima und den entsprechenden Wohlfühleffekt. Die Ausstattung mit Flachbildfernsehern, W-LAN und Telefon ist überall selbstverständlich. Die fußbodenbeheizten Badezimmer verfügen über eine begehbare Dusche, Föhn, Handtuchwärmer und separatem WC. Alle Zimmer sind über Lift zu erreichen.

Der bei den Abrissarbeiten freigelegte Brunnen, vermutl. aus dem 18. Jhd., ist Namensgeber für unsere Hotelerweiterung und der Blickfang für den Außen- bzw. Eingangsbereich. Dieses einmalige Kleinod ist der Auftakt zu einem stilvollen Ambiente, das sich im Interieur des Hauses widerspiegelt und Gäste aller Altersgruppen zur Entspannung und Erholung einlädt.

Zu Ihrem Wohlbefinden gehört auch der Genuss von raffinierten Gerichten aus heimischen Produkten, mit dem wir Sie in unserem Restaurant Ruland verwöhnen. Entspannen können Sie  vor dem Kaminfeuer im Restaurant und auf unserer überdachten Sonnenterrasse.

Eine angenehme Atmosphäre, vorzügliche Speisen, ausgesuchte Spitzenweine und vor allem der familiäre Service sollen auch weiterhin bei einem Aufenthalt im Hotel Ruland dominieren.

brunnenhaus_zimmer
brunnenhaus_bad
brunnenhaus_balkon