Hotel Ruland in the Ahr Valley

Nestling in the picturesque Ahr Valley, one of Germany’s top wine-growing regions, and situated directly on the Ahr river promenade, at the heart of Altenahr, is the Hotel Restaurant Ruland which has been owned by the Carnott family since 1870.

The family-run 3-star hotel in Altenahr

This 3-star hotel with its welcoming family atmosphere boasts 29 cosily furnished rooms, all of which are reachable by lift. Moreover, two of the rooms are wheelchair-accessible. The hotel rooms are equipped with TV, radio, en-suite shower and WC. A few of the rooms even feature their own balcony.

Activities in Altenahr and its surroundings

Cycling trips are the perfect – and active – way to explore the Ahr Valley. A visit to a wine tasting or a guided tour through the vineyards along the Ahr Valley, also known as the Valley of the Red Grapes, provides visitors with some memorable impressions of this attractive region. Of course, the Red Wine Trail is especially suited to excursions of this kind. Enrich your stay in our hotel in the picturesque Ahr Valley with a visit to the Ahr Thermal Baths in Bad Neuenahr, and you’ll find your vacation in the Ahr Valley takes on a new deeply relaxing dimension.
Our hotel in the Ahr Valley is open to visitors all year round.

Conferences and events in the Ahr Valley

Its location at the heart of the wine-growing town Altenahr on the idyllic banks of the Ahr makes the Hotel Ruland a popular destination for meetings in the Ahr Valley, as well as a venue for seminars and events of all kinds in Altenahr. Celebrate your birthday, a first communion, an anniversary, corporate or private functions in cosy surroundings in Hotel Ruland.

„ServiceQualität Deutschland“

Dear guests, our hotel was awarded a „ServiceQualitätDeutschland“ (ServiceQualityGermany) certificate on 2nd March 2012.

We, the members of the Carnott family, welcome you very warmly to Hotel Ruland in Altenahr. We invite you to delight in the beautiful surroundings of our region, the Ahr Valley. You can rely on our restaurant to tempt your palate with regional specialities. Rooms in our hotel may be booked by guests all year round. Be our guest, sample our hospitality!

Give us a call on +49 (0) 26 43 / 83 18 to make your reservation or use our contact form.

We look forward to meeting you!
The Carnott Family

Familie_Carnott
Zimmer_Stammhaus
bad_stammhaus

Das Hotel Ruland im Ahrtal

Direkt an der Ahruferpromenade, mitten im Zentrum von Altenahr, befindet sich das seit dem Jahre 1870 im Besitz der Familie Carnott befindliche Hotel-Restaurant Ruland im Herzen des schönen Ahrtals, einem der besten Weinanbaugebiete Deutschlands.

Ihr familiär geführtes 3-Sterne-Hotel in Altenahr

Das 3-Sterne-Hotel mit der familiären Note verfügt über insgesamt 29 gemütlich eingerichtete Hotelzimmer die alle über einen Lift erreichbar sind. Zwei der Zimmer sind zudem behindertengerecht ausgestattet. Die Hotelzimmer sind mit TV, Radio, Dusche und WC ausgestattet. Einige der Zimmer verfügen zudem über einen Balkon.

Aktivitäten in Altenahr und Umgebung

Fahrradtouren eignen sich in besonderer Weise, das schöne Ahrtal zu erkunden und gleichzeitig aktiv zu bleiben. Bei einer Weinprobe oder einer Führung durch die Weinberge des Ahrtals, auch bekannt als das Tal der Roten Trauben, können Besucher einen guten Eindruck dieser schönen Gegend gewinnen. Der Rotweinwanderweg bietet sich hierfür natürlich ganz besonders an. Ergänzen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel im reizvollen Ahrtal mit einem Besuch der Ahr Thermen in Bad Neuenahr, dann steht einem erholsamen Urlaub im Ahrtal nichts mehr im Wege.

Unser Hotel im Ahrtal ist für Sie ganzjährig geöffnet.

Tagungen und Veranstaltungen im Ahrtal

Die Lage inmitten des Winzerorts Altenahr am idyllischen Ahrufer macht das Hotel Ruland zu einem beliebten Ort für Tagungen im Ahrtal sowie Austragungsort für Seminare und Veranstaltungen jeglicher Art in Altenahr. Feiern Sie Ihren Geburtstag, eine Kommunion, ein Jubiläum, eine Firmen- oder Familienfeier in gemütlichem Rahmen im Hotel Ruland.

„ServiceQualität Deutschland“

Liebe Gäste, am 02. März 2012 wurde unser Hotel mit dem Zertifikat „ServiceQualität Deutschland“ ausgezeichnet.

Wir, die Familie Carnott, heißen Sie recht herzlich willkommen im Hotel Ruland in Altenahr. Erfreuen Sie sich an der schönen Natur unserer Heimat, dem Ahrtal. Gerne bewirten wir Sie in unserem Restaurant mit ländlicher Küche. Ein Hotelzimmer steht Ihnen das ganze Jahr über in unserem Hotel zur Verfügung. Seien Sie unser Gast, erleben Sie unsere Gastfreundschaft!

Rufen Sie uns unter: +49 (0) 26 43 / 83 18 an, nehmen Sie Ihre Buchung vor oder nutzen Sie unser Kontaktformular.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!
Ihre Familie Carnott

Familie_Carnott
Zimmer_Stammhaus
bad_stammhaus